About Us » School Advisory Board

School Advisory Board

Our school board consists of members who share more fully in decision-making and policy. By its nature, the local school board is advisory and agrees to operate following the policies and procedures set forth in the Leadership Manual for School Advisory Boards published by the Office of Catholic Schools. The board is accountable to the pastor and to the principal in its operation.


The School Advisory Board will consist of 8-12 members, serving terms of up to three consecutive years. Members are expected to attend monthly meetings and participate in a Board committee. Committees include Finance,  Operations and Strategic Planning, and School Advancement.


Members agree that they will use their talents, gifts and insights for the common good of the community to promote the mission and goals of Catholic education. They will defer their personal agendas in order to discern with other members the issues, concerns and challenges they face in meeting the educational needs of the students. Not only will they take seriously their role as advisors to the pastor and principal, but also they will accept the conditions of membership on the school board, namely the Code of Ethics, which describes the parameters of their collaboration and responsibility.



Board meetings are typically held on the first Monday evening of the months September through June at 6:30pm in the parish conference room. Parents and parishioners are also always welcome to contact the school board directly with any questions or concerns they have.


Advisory Board Guidelines

Guidelines for all archdiocesan schools are developed by the archdiocesan school board and administered by the superintendent of schools. At the parish level it is the responsibility of the pastor and principal to see that such guidelines are followed in the parish school. Decisions for our school, then, are made by the parents, the parish school advisory board, the faculty, staff and principal, and the pastor, following guidelines set forth by the Office of Catholic Schools of the Archdiocese of Chicago.


2019-2020 School Advisory Board
Rev. John Siemianowski, Pastor
Catherine Scotkovsky, Principal
Jessica Corrigan (chair)
Dawn Meziere (vice-chair)
Mary McNamara (secretary)
Patrick Bourke Kim McAuliffe
Cassie Collins Dana Oswald
Clare Ebbitt David Plier
Nick Hynes Beth Soreng
Meggan McCarthy